Happy Eastaaaaah!!

It is Easter once again and while I don’t necessarily celebrate it like I “should”, I like any holiday that makes people happy. Here are some very happy Easter photos from the last 2 years.DSCN2457Two years ago in Japan. Maddie and I made Easter bonnets for all of the Trainwrecks. Including Duffy.DSCN2458Tokyo Disneyland had far and away the best Easter celebration I’ve ever seen. For a country that doesn’t even celebrate Easter, they really go all out.DSCN2383DSCN2397They say “Eastaaah” in Japan. So Happy Eastaaah!!DSCN2384Duffy is cross-dressed and ready for the Eastah parade!DSCN2463 DSCN2467 DSCN2473Ahh! Kawaii!!DSCN2413Sexushi, ne?! DSCN2499Oh, they looooove Mickey and Minnie. And who can blame them?Easter ParadeA candid of Maddie and me watching the parade. We’re freaks.DSCN2500The Trainwrecks posing in front of our old home, the Diamond Horseshoe.Easter DressesWe’re pretty princesses.DSCN2504That was one of my favorite days in Japan.DSCN2505Just ridiculous.DSCF0920Last year Josh and I met up with Emily at the Grove in LA to take our picture with the Easter bunny!IMG_0535I brought these ears back from Japan for my mom. Here she is sporting them at work. She should be wearing them right this minute.

And lastly, I will leave you with this picture of pure, unadulterated Easter joy:

enhanced-buzz-725-1364325451-0Ahhhhh!!! He’s SO happy!!  Happy Eastaaah!!

This entry was posted in Disneyland, Simple Joys, Travel and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Happy Eastaaaaah!!

  1. Mom says:

    I love this Blog – it makes me smile 🙂 For the record, I am currently wearing my Fabulous Easter Bonnet!

Leave a Reply

